Team

Individual consulting by interdisciplinary teams

We see ourselves as communication experts who analyse your challenges from all perspectives. That is why we rely on interdisciplinary teams for consulting. We deliver the commitment and entrepreneurial spirit of a specialist agency whilst providing our client partners access to an established, growing team and active global network. We will specifically select the right team for our clients, making sure we offer the right knowledge, experience and expertise for the job at hand.

Denis Haßing

Director

Katharina Tolkmitt

Managing Partner

Horst Müther

Managing Partner & CEO

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl

Director

Experience & Technical Expertise

Senior Team

Are you looking for a sparring partner for your communication challenges? We are at your disposal with many years of experience and technical expertise. In a joint discussion, we analyze the initial situation and provide you with a highly qualified team of consultants. Contact us.

Horst Müther

Managing Partner & CEO

Dr Horst-H. Müther is Managing Partner and CEO of the company and advises clients in the field of medicine and health care. Together with the Hering Schuppener Group, in 2001 he established the company (trading as GCI Healthcare Unternehmensberatung für Kommunikation GmbH at the time).

Prior to this, Dr Horst-H. Müther was responsible for advising national and international customers in the field of strategic communications, marketing, PR and lobbying in his role as Practice Leader and Managing Director at Burson-Marsteller. Before this, he made a decisive contribution within the Marketing department of drugs manufacturer GlaxoSmithKline to establish a subsidiary in the field of medical education.

Dr Horst-H. Müther studied biology in Würzburg and Hamburg and was engaged as a scientific assistant at the Heinrich Pette Institute for Experimental Virology and Immunology in Hamburg (HPI).

 

Tel. +49 40 368075-11 // Mob. +49 172 4257055

Fax +49 40 368075-93

horst.muether@gcihealth.de

Denis Haßing

Director

Denis Haßing is a Director in GCI Health. He is responsible for the development of the company’s digital service portfolio. His areas of expertise include digital communications for the healthcare industry. He gives advice to pharmaceutical companies (Rx and OTC), medical technology companies and start-ups in strategic communications, crisis communications, product communications and content-strategies.

Before joining GCI Health, he was entrusted with the development of a health content platform as Head of Content at a start-up of arvato Bertelsmann. His professional career began with a traineeship at GCI Health.

Denis Haßing is Communication Manager M.Sc. and studied at the University of Osnabrück and the University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart.

Tel. +49 40 368075-16 // Mob. +49 151 18230716

Fax +49 40 368075-99

Katharina Tolkmitt

Managing Partner

Katharina Tolkmitt is Managing Partner at GCI Health. She advises medical and pharmaceutical clients as well as medical technology companies in all aspects of strategic healthcare communications. Her main areas of focus include: editorial support for scientific symposia and expert meetings as well as medical writing.

Prior to joining GCI Health in 2001, she was a medical editor at Bertelsmann Springer Science and Business Media and responsible for the content and strategic development of medical journals, e.g. in the field of immunology and health economy.

Katharina Tolkmitt holds a diploma in biology from the University of Hamburg. She speaks German, English and Russian.

Tel. +49 40 368075-17 // Mob. +49 170 7996272

Fax +49 40 368075-93

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl

Director

Dr Stephanie Besztejan is Director at GCI Health. She works for clients in the field of medicine (Rx) and healthcare.

Her focus is on strategic communication for complex medical diseases and new therapies, awareness as well as medical and scientific communication. Her experience covers projects in immunology, dermatology, rare diseases and oncology as well as respiratory diseases and drug development (directed evolution, protein design).

She started her professional career in 2015 as a trainee at GCI Health.

Dr. Stephanie Besztejan studied Molecular Life Science (B.Sc. and M.Sc.) in Hamburg. She received her PhD in chemistry from the International Max Planck Research School for Ultrafast Imaging and Structural Dynamics and the University of Hamburg. In addition to her scientific education, she completed the distance learning course “Public Relations” at the Freie Journalisten Schule with the degree “PR-Referent” (final thesis on healthcare topics in a web context between the German Drug Advertising Act and social media).

Tel. +49 40 368075-24 // Mob. +49 151 12515718

Fax +49 40 368075-99

Specialists for your communication

Our Team

Team

Individuelle Beratung durch interdisziplinäre Teams

Wir verstehen uns als Kommunikationsexpertinnen und Kommunikationsexperten, die Ihre Herausforderungen von allen Seiten beleuchten. Daher setzen wir in unserer Beratung auf interdisziplinäre Teams. Unsere Mitarbeiterinnnen und Mitarbeiter kommen aus den Bereichen der Natur-, Geistes- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften. Für Ihre individuellen Ansprüche bringen wir die richtigen Köpfe zusammen, die Ihnen mit Erfahrung, dem erforderlichen Know-how und strategischer Kompetenz zur Verfügung stehen. Wir sehen uns als Erweiterung Ihres Teams, welches den Blick auf die jeweilige Aufgabe durch die Außenperspektive ergänzt.

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl

Director

Katharina Tolkmitt

Managing Partner

Dr. Horst Müther

Managing Partner & CEO

Erfahrung und Fachexpertise

Senior-Team

Sie suchen einen Sparringspartner für Ihre Kommunikationsherausforderungen? Wir stehen Ihnen mit jahrelanger Erfahrung und Fachexpertise zur Verfügung. In einem gemeinsamen Gespräch analysieren wir die Ausgangslage und stellen Ihnen ein hochqualifiziertes Berater-Team zur Seite. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Horst Müther

Managing Partner & CEO

Dr. Horst-H. Müther ist Managing Partner und CEO des Unternehmens und berät Kunden im Bereich Medizin und Gesundheit. Er hat gemeinsam mit der Hering Schuppener Gruppe im Jahr 2001 das Unternehmen (damals als GCI Healthcare Unternehmensberatung für Gesundheitskommunikation GmbH) gegründet.

Davor verantwortete Dr. Horst-H. Müther bei Burson-Marsteller als Practice Leader und Managing Director die Beratung nationaler und internationaler Kunden in Fragen der strategischen Kommunikation, des Marketings, der PR und Lobbying. Zuvor hat er im Marketing des Arzneimittelherstellers GlaxoSmithKline maßgeblich zum Aufbau und zur Etablierung eines Tochterunternehmens im Bereich Medical Education beigetragen.

Dr. Horst-H. Müther hat Biologie in Würzburg und Hamburg studiert und war als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Heinrich-Pette-Institut für Experimentelle Virologie und Immunologie in Hamburg (HPI) tätig.

Tel. +49 40 368075-11

Mob. +49 172 4257055

horst.muether@gcihealth.de

Katharina Tolkmitt

Managing Partner

Katharina Tolkmitt ist Managing Partner bei GCI Health. Sie betreut Unternehmen im Bereich Medizin und Gesundheit sowie der Medizintechnikbranche in der strategischen Gesundheitskommunikation. Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit sind u.a. die redaktionelle Veranstaltungsbegleitung, Medical Writing sowie die Expertenansprache.

Vor ihrem Wechsel zu GCI Health 2001 war sie über drei Jahre als Medical Editor bei Bertelsmann Springer Science and Business Media in der Redaktion „Facharztzeitschriften“ tätig. Dort verantwortete sie u. a. die konzeptionelle und inhaltliche Zeitschriftengestaltung sowie die Einführung neuer Publikationen, u.a. im Bereich Gesundheitsökonomie.

Katharina Tolkmitt ist Diplom-Biologin. Sie hat in Hamburg studiert mit längerem Auslandsaufenthalt in Italien. Sie spricht neben Deutsch und Englisch auch Russisch.

Tel. +49 40 368075-17

Mob. +49 170 7996272

katharina.tolkmitt@gcihealth.de

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl

Director

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl ist Director bei GCI Health. Sie berät Kunden im Bereich Medizin (Rx) und Gesundheit.

Zu ihren Beratungsschwerpunkten gehört die strategische Kommunikation für komplexe medizinische Erkrankungen und neue Therapien, Awareness, sowie medizinische Fachkommunikation und wissenschaftliche Kommunikation. Ihr Erfahrungsschatz erstreckt sich über Projekte aus der Immunologie, Dermatologie, seltene Erkrankungen und Onkologie sowie Atemwegserkrankungen und Wirkstoffentwicklung (Directed Evolution, Protein Design).

Sie begann ihren beruflichen Werdegang 2015 als Trainee bei GCI Health.

Dr. Stephanie Schruhl hat Molecular Life Science (B.Sc. und M.Sc.) in Hamburg studiert. Sie promovierte im Fach Chemie an der Internationalen Max Planck Research School for Ultrafast Imaging and Structural Dynamics sowie der Universität Hamburg. Zusätzlich zu ihrer wissenschaftlichen Ausbildung absolvierte sie an der Freien Journalisten Schule den Fernstudiengang „Public Relations“ mit dem Abschluss PR-Referent (Abschlussarbeit zum Thema Gesundheitsthemen im Internet zwischen Heilmittelwerbegesetz und den sozialen Medien).

Tel. +49 40 368075-24

Mob. +49 151 12515718

stephanie.schruhl@gcihealth.de

Spezialist:innen für Ihre Kommunikation

Unser Team